In Mockplus iDoc, you can divide projects into different groups for better management. Every group can be allocated with multiple projects and every project can have different participants/members.

 

Project type settings

When you create a project, you can choose whether the project is a private project or a team project. Private project: only project members can see this project; team project: all members of the team can this project.

设置项目类型1

Team visible permissions for the project can also be modified in the project. (Note: Only project creator, super administrator and administrators have can modify team visible permissions.)

设置项目类型2

You can also select “Information” on the “More” button in the upper right corner of the cover, and you can view and modify the permission of the current project in the “Permission” section.

项目类型设置3.1

项目类型设置3.2

Set Projects

1.View All Projects of the Team

Note that only a supper administrator has the right to view all projects.

Easily check all project list by clicking “View all projects of the team”.

查看所有项目

2. Clone Projects/Delete Project

You can clone a project by clicking a “Clone” icon、or delete a project by clicking a trash can icon as below:

克隆项目-英

3.Rename Project/Edit Project Description

Rename a project by clicking the project name.

重命名-英

Click the “More” icon on left-upper corner of the project and rename it under the “Basic settings” section of the popped-out “Information” page.

You can also edit the project description under the “Basic setting” section of the “Information” page.

Also, select a color for the project to indicate its importance and completion status through the color picker.

基本设置-英

4.Project Cover

Add a project cover by right clicking a project page and select “Set as cover”.

项目封面

You can also customize project’s cover on the project settings page:

基本设置-英

5.Custom project order (new)

On the project homepage, you can customize the order of the projects by dragging and dropping, or you can choose to sort the items according to “Creation time” or “Update time”.

项目排序

 

Manage Project Groups

1.View Project Groups

View and switch project groups by clicking group buttons as below:

查看分组

2.Group Projects

Click “Setting” icon on the top right corner of cover,and choose  “Group” to group this project.

项目分组-英

3.Create/Delete A Project Group

Click “Setting” icon in the “Project group” page.

分组设置

Click “Create group” to create a new project group. Also, click trash can icons to delete project groups.Note that projects within this group only become ungrouped, not being removed, after a project group has been deleted.

新建:删除分组

 

Archive project (New)

  • Click the “More” icon in the upper right corner of the project cover and select “Archive” to archive the finished project (Note: The archived project is not editable and is no longer displayed in the project list on the first page).
  • You can view all archived projects by clicking the “Archived projects” icon in the top left corner.
  • If you need to edit the archived project again, click the “Retrieve” icon at the end of the archive list.

Add to favorites (New)

  • Click on the “Add to favorites” icon in the upper left corner of the project cover to add the project to My Favorites. There will be a yellow star in the upper left corner of the cover of the favorite project. (Please note: the favorite project will still be displayed in the project list on the first page).
  • Click on the “My favorites” icon in the top left corner to view all your favorite projects.

项目归档

 

Manage Project Members

1.View Project Members

Click “Setting” button on the project and view project members under the “Project member” section of the popped-out “Settings” page.

详情-英

查看项目成员

2.Add/Delete Project Members

Click “Manage member”  and all members of your team will be shown in the pop-out “Manage member” window.

管理项目成员-英

Select or unselect members to add or delete project members. Red circle indicates that the member has already been included in this project. Gray circle indicates that the member has not been added to the project yet.You can pre-set the projects which members can participate in while inviting them.

 

Update Notification

When you and your team members collaborate in a project, if any members modify the project, such as adding a page, adding a comment, deleting a page, etc.,  other members will receive a notification in the iDoc message center. Click on the notification to switch to the latest state of the project.

a member adds a Cover page to the project as in the following picture,Other members of the project receive a notification:

更新提示-英

 

 

See also:

 

 

Project Management (New)